Marvelous Girl Has Moved!

Shanna Moakler resigns over controversy

Posted on: May 13, 2009

Shanna Moakler

Shanna Moakler

Because of the controversy surrounding the Miss California Pagent recently, former Miss USA, Shanna Moakler, resigned as Co-Director of the Miss California Pagent.  Moakler released this statement:

“Since the press conference yesterday, I had a chance to think about what has taken place, and I feel that at this time it is in my best interest to resign from the Miss California USA organization,” states Shanna Moakler. “I can not with a clear conscious move forward supporting and promoting the Miss Universe Organization when I no longer believe in it, or the contracts I signed committing myself as a youth. I want to be a role model for young woman with high hopes of pageantry, but now feel it more important to be a role model for my children. I am sorry and hope I have not let any young supporters down but wish them the best of luck in fulfilling their dreams.”

Click here to see how the controversy started.

Update:  Moakler said she’d return to her position as Co-Director of the Miss California Pagent if Trump approved.

1 Response to "Shanna Moakler resigns over controversy"

This is a total set up to fire Miss California, Our society has become so hateful and intollerant predominately from the left. I think Donald Trump should fire all of the people who are against Miss California. Miss Prejean has had the utmost class throught this ordeal, unlike Shanna and the others beside her they should all go they are a discrace to our society.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 660,268 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Follow me on Twitter

