Marvelous Girl Has Moved!

Battle of the eye creams

Posted on: May 19, 2009

Photo by asolario

Photo by asolario

Eye cream is one of the most important products in a woman’s beauty arsenal. That’s why Marvelous Girl reviewed several eye creams and spoke with women across the U.S. to find out which moisturizers are best for your delicate eye area. Now you don’t have to waste your money on expensive products that won’t give you the results you desire.

Here are the marvelous and not-so-marvelous products on the market:

  • Burt’s Bees Royal Jelly Eye Cream:  Normally I adore Burt’s Bees products but I was rather disappointed with this cream.  It’s thick, oily, gritty and even when applied at night it doesn’t absorb by morning.  This product is only for those with ultra-dry skin and an affinity for natural products.
  • philosophy ‘hope in a tube’This cream is far from marvelous.  It’s light, but doesn’t hydrate or revitalize as promised.  In my opinion you’re just buying a brand when your purchase this cream. 
  • Ole Henriksen Visual Truth Red Tea Eye CreamThis is an allaround fabulous everyday cream.  It can be used daily and nightly, absorbs quickly, smells nice and is hydrating.  Plus it’s paraben free!
  • RoC Correctional Eye CreamThis cream is often heralded as the drug-store champion, but I was completely underwhelmed.  It absorbs nicely, but it’s not hydrating and doesn’t help wrinkles or dark circles as it boasts. 
  • NuSkin IdealEyes and Intensive Eye Complex:  These creams are marvelous when used together, and are now a regular part of my beauty regime.  The Intensive Eye Complex is moisture packed, while IdealEyes is a bit lighter and minimizes fine lines.  My suggestion is to use Intensive Eye Complex at night and IdealEyes during the day.  Both absorb well, and keep your eye area hydrate all day/night.   

Don’t take my word for it.  Here’s what other women are saying:

Susan (age 47) from New York says, “I use Creme De La Mer’s Eye Concentrate because it’s not greasy, not clumpy, and most importantly, the next day your eyes are not swollen.”

Laryssa (age 36) from Phoenix uses Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Intensive Eye Cream“You see a difference in ‘crows feet’  in a week and it’s gentle. The night cream is amazing also.  And for dark circles and puffy eyes use Neutrogena Radiance Boost Eye Cream; Dark circles and puffiness disappear immediately. It moisturizes without being greasy and brightens eyes. I didn’t believe it until I tried it!”

Denese (53) from Detroit uses eb5 Gel from JC Penny’s.  “I love it! It’s soft, smells nice, covers well and feels hydrating.”

How about you Marvelous Girls?  Which eye cream do you use and why do you love it?

6 Responses to "Battle of the eye creams"

NU SKIN products ALL THE WAY. I wouldn’t use anything but these products. The ageLOC Product stops the aging of my skin and the Tru Face Essence Ultra restores the elastin back to that of a 20 year old (I’m 53 years old). My skin has never looked more beautiful!!

I am in LOVE with Nu Skin…have been for years…every time I try something else I regret it…I’m always amazed at the constant improvement in my skin…
THANKS NU SKIN!!!

Game over for other skin care products. Nu Skin hands down. I look 12-15 years younger and it feels great. I am staying that way with Nu Skin.

I receive fabulous results from all Nu SKin products I tried so far. Their 180 system, TruFace Essence Ultra and of course, revolutionary AgeLOC PLUS antioxidant Life Pack Nano internally helps me, over 50-woman, look and feel way much younger!
No one ever guessed my age so far…

As the owner and chief medical officer of the Unique Balance Hormone and Rejuvenation Center, I can absolutely say that none of trhe products I have used can hold a candel to the entire Nuskin line. In fact, I use it myself and look 10-15 years younger

You can trust this physician’s word. He has been my doctore for 30 years. As I have aged also I use the hormone replacement cream and feel it was a great alternative to the “old” type of therapy as we age gracefully! I was just at Dr. Burton’s office and yes, he does look younger than his age. Thanks for being a kind and wonderful doctor!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 659,267 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Follow me on Twitter

