Marvelous Girl Has Moved!

Reba names album to include gay fans

Posted on: August 21, 2009

RebaMcEntire out gayReba McEntire’s album, Keep on Loving You, was released this week.  In an interview with with Out.com, a website for the gay community, the singer said she chose the title as a tribute to her fans; that includes all of her fans.

When addressing her more conservative fans who may not understand her being interviewed in a gay publication, Reba said, “I just try not to judge. Don’t judge me, and I won’t judge you. And that’s what it says in the Bible — ‘Don’t judge.'”

Keep an open mind,” Reba added. “That would be my voice. I have gay friends. I have a lot of straight friends. I don’t judge them. I take them for what they are. They’re my friends, and I can’t defend my feelings for them, other than I like ’em.”

When asked her thoughts on same-sex marriage, Reba replied, “Again, I can’t judge that. I have gay friends who have partners, and I see where they would want to get married. I understand why. So, I can’t judge that.”

Reba and her husband, Narvel Blackstock, have been married for 20 years.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 660,268 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Follow me on Twitter

